Contact Us / Sitemap / Directions / Patients and Visitors / Career Opportunities / Medical Staff
pay your hospital bill pay your doctor's bill paying for your care
Winthrop University Hospital

Neurology Team


Mark Stecker, MD, PHD
Chairman, Department of Neurosciences

Malcolm H. Gottesman, MD
Co-Director, Institute for Neurosciences
Director, MS Treatment Program

Vijaya Atluru, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Neurology

Dr. Nora L. Chan
Director, Movement Disorders Program

David E. Friedman, MD
Director, Winthrop Comprehensive Epilepsy Center

Jay Yasen, MD
Associate Director, Cerebrovascular Disorders
Director, Neurovascular Laboratory

Shicong Ye, MD
Director, EEG Lab

Huiying Yu, MD
Director, Neurodiagnostic Laboratory
Director, Electrodiagnostic Laboratory

Elzbieta Wirkowski, MD
Director, Cerebrovascular Disorders and Stroke Program
Co-Director, Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit

Feliks Koyfman, MD
Vascular Neurologist

Specialized Neurology Nursing Staff

Sharon Friedman-Urevich, RN, FNP
MS Treatment Program Coordinator

Abigail McNall, FNP-BC, RN
Board Certified Family Nurse Practitioner

Kathleen Michel, MSN, FNP

Mary Rzeszut, MSW, LCSW
Neuroscience Social Worker
Karin Antaky, MSN, FNP
Eileen Boylan, BSN, RN, MSCN


Clinical Trials

Contact Us

Division of Neurology
Winthrop-University Hospital
200 Old Country Road, Ste. 125
Mineola, NY 11501
Contact Us / Sitemap / Directions / Career Opportunities / Financial Assistance / Policies
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street | Mineola NY 11501 | 516-663-0333

This site provides information as a resource. It is not a substitute for professional medical advice.
Always consult a physician or healthcare provider for treatment and guidance toward good health.
Copyright © 2015 Winthrop-University Hospital. All rights reserved.
Web site by: Long Island Web Design